By default, all DRE VMs will be automatically shut down at 19:00 UCT +01:00 (Amsterdam, Brussels, Paris, etc). This auto-shutdown is there to prevent you from incurring unnecessary costs because you forgot to deallocate the VM(s). The auto-shutdown can also be adjusted by workpace
Owners. Read more about the auto-shutdown here:
Adjusting the auto-shutdown.
However, it might be desirable to receive a notification before the auto-shutdown triggers. Azure provides the option to send an e-mail notification 30 minutes before the auto-shutdown is triggered.