Introduction
User may have completed the use of Virtual machine and may not need the VM for later. There might be multiple reasons for this, may be the project is downsizing or may be the deployment of VM failed and user wants to delete it from screen.
Below are the steps to delete it:
1. Select the VM and click on options icon
2. Select the Delete option from the options section
3. In another popup, user is requested to confirm the action of deletion by writing 'yes' in the textbox. This stands important so that there is still some time before user makes the decision.

Did you know that while you, as user, only see a VM in the portal, a VM consists of multiple Azure resources. A VM consists of a VM resource, a resource that gives it an IP address (-ip), a network security group (-nsg), a network interface card (-nic) and the operating system disk (OSDisk). All of these resources incur costs, but all are removed with the delete VM button.