- Click on + Add a member
- Type in the exact @mydre.org account which you have received in the e-mail and choose the role in which the user will be added from the dropdown menu. Click Save and user will be added to the workspace.
The user cannot be found?
Copy the exact @mydre.org account which you have received in the e-mail. User still not found? This user probably does not have an @mydre.org account yet. Please create a ticket and request a new DRE account for the particular user. All we need to know is a first name, last name and e-mail address. Your local Support Team member will create an @mydre.org account and will notify you once this is done. You, as an Accountable or Priviledged member, can now add the account to your workspace.
Removing members
It might occur that you want to remove a particular user from your workspace. As a workspace Accountable or Privileged member you can simply remove the user from your workspace with the Remove button next to their name and confirm changes.
Removing yourself from the workspace
You can also remove yourself from the workspace by clicking on the trash bin icon next to your name. Please be aware that this is irreversible action and if removed from the workspace, ask workspace Accountable to add you back.

Be aware that removing yourself from the workspace is irreversible action!